STAFF

Executive Leadership

Kaushik Roy
Executive Director
kroy@shanti.org
(415) 674-4722
Read Bio

Charlie Meade
Chief Development Officer
cmeade@shanti.org
(415) 625-5220
Read Bio

Patricia J. Schnedar
Chief Financial Officer
pschnedar@shanti.org
(415) 625-5221
Read Bio

Administration

Shannon Bourne
Director of Operations
sbourne@shanti.org
(415) 674-4713

Scarlett Chidgey
Deputy Director of Development
schidgey@shanti.org
(415) 625-5217

Elizabeth Dembski
Development Communications Manager
edembski@shanti.org

Cierra Sherman
Special Events Coordinator
csherman@shanti.org

Ian Aquino
Development & Database Associate
iaquino@shanti.org
(415) 625-5223

Avery Barrett
Development Associate
abarrett@shanti.org
(415) 625-5205

Jean Ijichi
Accounting Manager
ijichi@shanti.org
(415) 706-4326

Rena LoVerme
Accounting Manager
rloverme@shanti.org

HIV Programs

Eric Sutter
Director, HIV Programs
esutter@shanti.org
(415) 674-4754

Jordan Akerley
HIV Services Manager
jakerley@shanti.org
(415) 271-0279

Liz Stumm
HIV Programs Manager
lstumm@shanti.org
(415) 674-4739

Talia Roven
Navigation Coordinator
troven@shanti.org
(415) 961-3778

Bridget Pickens
Client Advocate
bpickens@shanti.org
415-828-8663

Dianne Georgetti
RN Case Manager
dgeorgetti@shanti.org
(415) 385-0208

Gregg Cassin
Health Counselor
gcassin@shanti.org
(415) 637-4163

Derrick Mapp
Senior Services Care Navigator
dmapp@shanti.org
(415) 961-3841

Liliana Talero
Health Counselor
ltalero@shanti.org
(415) 471-9382

Nick Picciani
Drop-In Services Coordinator
npicciani@shanti.org
(415) 684-0857

Lorena Jimenez-Lopez
Care Navigator
ljimenez@shanti.org
(415) 629-8985

Nina Grossman
HCV Care Navigator
ngrossman@shanti.org
(415) 844-0402

Melinda Adams
Care Navigator
madams@shanti.org

Emily Gordis
Care Navigator
egordis@shanti.org
(415) 385-1495

Agripina Ceja
Care Navigator
aceja@shanti.org
(415) 685-1296

David Smee
Activities Coordinator
dsmee@shanti.org
(415) 933-3856

LGBTQ+ Aging & Abilities Support Network (LAASN)

Joanne B. Kipnis, MSW
Program Director
jkipnis@shanti.org
(415) 625-5214

Demetrius Johnson
Program Manager
djohnson@shanti.org
(415) 385-8039

Robin Varguez
Care Navigator
rvarguez@shanti.org
(415) 265-9693

Billi Sosi
Care Navigator
(English/Samoan Speaking)
bsosi@shanti.org
(415) 697-6584

Margot Murphy Women’s Cancer Program

Ai-May Tan
Program Director
(Cantonese/Mandarin/English speaking)
atan@shanti.org
415-674-4770

Selena Woo
Wellness Coordinator
(English/Cantonese/Mandarin speaking)
(415) 674-4753

Mabel Huang
Senior Care Navigator
(Cantonese/Mandarin/Taishanese/
English speaking)
mhuang@shanti.org
(415) 961-3761

Millie Ruiz
Senior Care Navigator
(Español/English speaking)
mruiz@shanti.org
(415) 852-8020

Christina Wagner
Care Navigator
cwagner@shanti.org
(415) 265-9420

Lezak Shallat
Care Navigator

(Español/English speaking)
lshallat@shanti.org
(415) 385-9046

Cheery Huang
Care Navigator
(Cantonese/English speaking)
chuang@shanti.org
(415) 743-0680

Peer Advocate Care Team (PACT)

Alyssa Nickell, Ph.D.
Director of Research & Program Development
anickell@shanti.org
(773) 531-4898

Marvin Paddock
Program Manager
mpaddock@shanti.org
(415) 914-4672

Elias Andrade
Program Manager
(Español/English speaking)
eandrade@shanti.org
(415) 690-0406

DeBorah Young-Hall, MA, AMFT
Behavioral Health Lead
dyoung-hall@shanti.org

Raven McCroey
1101 Resident Services Coordinator/Care Navigator
rmccroey@shanti.org
(415) 697-6585

Aleasha Coleman
Care Navigator
acoleman@shanti.org
(415) 961-6239

Gina Rivera
Care Navigator
(Español/English speaking)
grivera@shanti.org
(415) 265-8784

Marlene Mazariegos
Care Navigator
(Español/English speaking)
mmazariegos@shanti.org
(415) 852-1525

Ryan McKinsey
Care Navigator
rmckinsey@shanti.org
(415) 914-4653

Annette Lualemaga
Care Navigator
alualemaga@shanti.org
(415) 722-9550

Pets Are Wonderful Support (PAWS)

Katherine D’Amato
Program Director
kdamato@shanti.org
(415) 625-5202

Prado Gomez
Facilities & Pet Food Bank Director
pgomez@shanti.org
(415) 625-5207

Raquel Bernaldo
PAWS Manager & Care Navigator
rbernaldo@shanti.org
(415) 815-8244

Norma Rodriguez
Office Coordinator | PAWS Information & Resource Coordinator
nrodriguez@shanti.org
(415) 625-5201

Lolo Fernandez
Pet Food Bank & Client Services Coordinator
lfernandez@shanti.org
(415) 625-5216

Tara Whitefield
Veterinary and AP Billing Administrator
twhitefield@shanti.org
(415) 625-5213

Georjean Morado
Care Navigator
gmorado@shanti.org
(415) 265.9208

Max Pizzardi
Care Navigator
mpizzardi@shanti.org
(415) 603-1586

Helen Yu
Care Navigator
hyu@shanti.org
(415) 603-0691

Volunteer & Community Support Services

Mark Molnar
Director, Volunteer & Community Support Services
mmolnar@shanti.org
(415) 674-4726

Jason Williams
Volunteer Services Manager
jwilliams@shanti.org
(415) 830-0757

Ali Cone
VCSS Program Manager
acone@shanti.org
(415) 674-4751

Dave Jordan
HIV Community Planning Council Program Manager
djordan@shanti.org
(415) 674-4720

Melina Clark
VCSS Program Coordinator
mclark@shanti.org
(415) 674-4723

Kayla Smyth
Volunteer Services Coordinator
ksmyth@shanti.org
(415) 830-7026

Anna Weitzman
Volunteer Program Coordinator
aweitzman@shanti.org
(415) 385-4595

Kira Perez Angeles
HIV Community Council Program Coordinator
kperez@shanti.org
(415) 792-3661